Philosophy

& Teaching 

The way of teaching in individual lessons depends on the age, affinities, expectations and personality of each student. For children's lessons, Maria Palatine takes into account the values ​​of Rudolf Steiner's pedagogy. All our teachers speak several languages.

Diversity of styles

By having several teachers who teach at the Harp Center Brussels, we offer different approaches and a wide variety of styles ranging from classical and Celtic to jazz, improvisation and composition. Our first interest is to explore all the means of expression of the harp and at the same time give a solid technical basis.

Music theory

Learning music theory is organically integrated into harp lessons. Our method is inspired by the educational system used in German academies.

Multidisciplinary approach

As the Harp Center Brussels welcomes other artistic disciplines such as theater, singing, cinema, we favor a multidisciplinary approach which is expressed in end-of-year concerts by performances which go beyond music. Through these concerts in a warm atmosphere, the students learn the practice of the stage.

Group lessons

During each school year there is the possibility of taking a few group lessons, often to work on a specific theme such as improvisation.

Répertoire

For the technique we work with several methods (Zingel, Zabel, Grossi, ..)
Often we develop the exercises based on the technical challenges that appear in the songs.
For beginners we work with several schools in parallel: "La harpe d'or" by Dominique Bouchaud, "First Harp Book" by Betty Paret, among others, alternating with Celtic pieces and small classical pieces. For the advenced we approach the classical and Celtic repertoire of the harp, also favoring improvisation if it is the wish of the student. Possibility of preparation for auditions and entrance exams to the conservatory.

  • Facebook

Rue Théodore Verhaegen 188 | 1060 Brussels - St. Gilles | 0032 /495 / 27 83 65 | office@mariapalatine.com

Philosophie 

&enseignement 

La manière d’enseigner dans les cours individuels dépend de l’âge, des affinités, des attentes et de la personnalité de chaque élève. Pour les cours enfants, Maria Palatine tient en compte les valeurs de la pédagogie de Rudolf Steiner. Tous nos professeurs parlent plusieurs langues.

Diversité de styles

Par le fait d'avoir plusieurs professeurs qui enseignent au Harp Center Brussels, nous proposons différentes approches et une grande diversité de styles qui vont du classique et celtique jusqu’au jazz, l'improvisation et à la composition. Notre premier intérêt est d'explorer tous les moyens d'expressions de la harpe et en même temps donner une base technique solide.

Le solfège

L'apprentissage du solfège est intégré d’une façon organique dans les cours de harpe. Notre méthode est inspirée du système d'enseignement utilisé dans les académie allemandes.

Approche multidisciplinaire

Comme le Harp Center Brussels accueille d'autres disciplines artistiques comme le théâtre, le chant, le cinéma, nous favorisons une approche multidisciplinaire qui s'exprime dans les concerts de fin d'année par des performances qui vont au delà de la musique. Par ces concerts dans une ambiance chaleureuse, les élèves apprennent la pratique de la scène.

Cours en groupe

Pendant chaque année scolaire il y a la possibilité de prendre quelques cours en groupe, souvent pour travailler sur un thème spécifique comme par exemple l'improvisation.

Répertoire

Pour la technique nous travaillons avec plusieurs méthodes (Zingel, Zabel, Grossi,..)
Souvent nous développons les exercices à partir des défis techniques qui apparaissent dans les morceaux.
Pour les débutants nous travaillons avec plusieurs écoles en parallèle: "La harpe d'or" de Dominique Bouchaud, "First Harp Book" de Betty Paret, entre autres, en alternant avec des morceaux celtiques et des petits morceaux classiques. Pour les intermédiaires nous abordons le répertoire classique et celtique de la harpe, en favorisant aussi l'improvisation si c'est le souhait de l'élève. Possibilité de préparation aux auditions et examens d'entrée au conservatoire.

  • Facebook

Rue Théodore Verhaegen 188 | 1060 Brussels - St. Gilles | 0032 /495 / 27 83 65 | office@mariapalatine.com